Top Stories

Several Telangana IAS, IPS officers get promotions | Hyderabad News

HYDERABAD: The state promoted several IAS and IPS officers.
While 1997 batch IAS officers Shailaja Ramaiyer, Ahmad Nadeem, N Sridhar, M Veerabrahmaiah have been promoted to principal secretary cadre, IPS officers of same batch – Vijay Kumar, Y Nagi Reddy, Devendra Singh Chauhan, Sanjay Kumar Jain – were promoted to additional director general rank.
Vijay Kumar was asked to report to DGP. Other officers will be in current posts.
IPS officers of 2004 batch, Tarun Joshi, V SivaKumar, V B Kamalasan Reddy, S Chandrasekhar Reddy, AR Srinivas, were made inspector general of police. Kalamalsan Reddy was asked to report to DGP. IAS officers – Sarfaraz Ahmad, N Satyanarayana, S Arvinder Singh, M Prashanthi – were promoted to select grade scale and asked to be in present posts. Ambar Kishore Jha and Rama Rajeswari got promotion for selection grade (level 13) while Tafseer Iqubal got promoted as DIG. IAS officers of 2013 batch – K Shashanka, Shruti Ojha, Ch Shivalingaiah, V Venkateshwarlu, M Hanumantha Rao, D Amoy Kumar, K Hymavathi, M Haritha – promoted to junior administration grade scale.

Source link

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button